top of page
  • Writer's pictureJen Stack

My Experience at Peaches Boutique Chicago!


Throughout the past few years, I have heard a lot of mixed emotions regarding the well known Peaches Boutique. I have heard absolutely satisfied commentary about it and have also heard some not-so great thoughts about the prom dress boutique as well. For those who may not know what Peaches Boutique is, Peaches Boutique is one of the top dress stores in Chicago and a very popular retail website as well. The boutique can be described as a giant room filled with dresses made of all kinds of fabrics, colors, sequins, sparkles, and different lengths. Women shop here for occasions such as prom, beauty pageants, sweet 16’s and much more. I had the opportunity to purchase my prom dress this past weekend. Want to know what happened? Just keep reading!  

 

xoxo,  

Jen Stack  

 

I arrived at the Boutique around 1:30 in the afternoon and the store was packed with both girls and a countless amount of dresses. After I found a parking spot and walked into the store, I was greeted by an employee. The staff member gave me the run down and what to do to find the perfect dress!  

 

The Run Down:  

  1. I was asked if I had ever been before and I informed the employee that I have been to the boutique before.  

  2. She then informed me that I would be receiving a number. This number I received was used to announce when my fitting room was ready.  

  3. I was also informed that I needed to register to buy my dress. The registration is important because Peaches Boutique uses this registration mainly to make sure that no one will be wearing the same dress as you.  

  4. Finally, not all of the dresses on the Peaches Boutique website are displayed on the floor. I was told if I liked a dress that was not displayed on the floor to show the style number to an employee at the counter upfront. An employee would then print the picture of the dress and style number off for me. The dress styles need to be printed off because, while in the store, you are not allowed to use your phone. Before I could try on the dresses from the back, I had to pick out three dresses that were displayed on the floor. After I had tried on the three dresses I chose from the floor, then I could try on other styles I was interested in that may have been in the back.  

 

After I had finished talking to the employee, I received my number and started looking at dresses. The three dresses I chose were not similar at all. One was a fitted two-piece candy pink and yellow dress that would have shown off my girly side. The second dress I chose had a high beaded neckline with a small cut-out detail and shorts! Finally, the third dress I chose consisted of a baby plush pink reflective poofy skirt and an off white doiled and beaded halter top.  

 

I liked the fact that as soon as I found a dress I was interested in and had pulled it off the rack, an employee was always there right away to help me. If I had an interest in trying the dress on, a staff member would take it to the back right away, leaving me to have to do nothing! :)  


Considering there were so many girls at the boutique looking for a dress, there was a long wait for a fitting room. While waiting for a fitting room, I felt this was the best time to print off other dress styles I had interest in and also to register for my dress. Printing off my dresses and registering while I waited made time go by a lot quicker than expected. 

 

Once my number was called for a fitting room, I made my way to the back of the store. Here I was assigned a fitting room number and my own personal employee to help with opinions and my dress fittings. At this time, I also gave my employee stylist the other dress styles I had printed off previously.  The fitting rooms are located in the back of the store laid out in half circle. In the middle of the half circle are clothing racks. Theses clothing racks hold all of the dresses (separated by fitting room numbers of course) in which customers were interested in trying on.  

 

My employee stylist was very helpful and always made sure I was comfortable in my dress. She made quick alterations with pins to make sure the dress fit just right. Additionally, you could tell the stylist truly had my best interest at heart. She gave me her honest opinions on all the dresses I had tried on and how to style them with accessories.  

 

Once I had found the perfect dress, I was led to the checkout line. Here I paid for my dress. After I was done paying for my dress, I also purchased a scent packet to make sure my dress smells nice and clean for the day of! Peaches also steamed the dress for me as well. 

 

Overall, my experience with Peaches Boutique was amazing! I absolutely love how personal and organized everything is. I can gladly confirm, I will continue to shop here for all of my future events.  

 

Wait... which dress did I chose? A classy one with a blush pink skirt, a dress that shows off my girly side, a dress with shorts?!? OR did I pick one that wasn’t displayed on the floor?! Stay tuned for my prom day to find out!  


Sources:

  • https://www.peachesboutique.com/

  • https://www.trustpilot.com/review/peachesboutique.com


 

54 views0 comments
bottom of page